Our Faculty & Staff

Administration

Dennis Potthoff, Ph.D.
Dean of Education
Location: NSE Building, Office 306
Phone: (702) 992-2525
Fax: (702) 992-2516
Email: dennis.potthoff@nsc.edu

Teacher Preparation Program Faculty

Christine Beaudry, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor
Social Studies Education
Location:
NSE Building, Office 342
Phone:
(702) 992-2529
Fax:
(702) 992-2516
Email:
christine.beaudry@nsc.edu

Rachel Bower, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor
Mathematics Education
Location: NSE Building, Office 335
Phone: (702) 992-2530
Fax: (702) 992-2516
Email: rachel.bower@nsc.edu

Sarah Bryans-Bongey, Ed.D
Assistant Professor
Educational Technology
Location: NSE Building, Office 341
Phone: (702) 992-2533
Fax: (702) 992-2516
Email: sarah.bryans-bongey@nsc.edu

Amanda Carter, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Literacy
Location: NSE Building, Office 340
Phone: (702) 992-2526
Fax: (702) 992-2516
Email: amanda.vandehei@nsc.edu

Kevin Graziano, Ed.D.
Professor
TESL and Educational Technology
Location: NSE Building, Office 335
Phone: (702) 992-2058
Fax: (702) 992-2516
Email: kevin.graziano@nsc.edu

Teacher Preparation Program Faculty

Roberta Kaufman, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
Special Education
Location:
NSE Building, Office 338
Phone:
(702) 992-2523
Fax:
(702) 992-2516
Email:
roberta.kaufman@nsc.edu

Vanessa Mari, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
TESOL
Location:
NSE Building, Office 339
Phone:
(702) 992-2527
Fax:
(702) 992-2516
Email:
Vanessa.Mari@nsc.edu 

Lori Navarrete, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Special Education and TESL
Location: NSE Building, Office 336
Phone: (702) 992-2519
Fax: (702) 992-2516
Email: lori.navarrete@nsc.edu

Lawrence Rudd, Ph.D.
Professor
Science Education
Location: NSE Building, Office 337
Phone: (702) 992-2521
Fax: (702) 992-2516
Email: lawrence.rudd@nsc.edu

 

 

 


Speech Pathology Program Faculty

Beth Meyerowitz, Ed.D., CCC-SLP
Assistant Professor
Speech Pathology
Location: NSE Building, Office 343
Phone: (702) 992-2534
Fax: (702) 992-2516
Email: elizabeth.meyerowitz@nsc.edu

Speech Pathology Program Faculty

Vacant
Assistant Professor
Speech Pathology
Location: NSE Building, Office 349
Phone: TBD
Fax: (702) 992-2516
Email: TBD

Staff

Melanie Murray, M.Ed.
Director of K-12/College Partnerships and Field Experiences
Location: NSE Building, Office 307
Phone: (702) 992-2517
Fax: (702) 992-2516
Email: melanie.murray@nsc.edu     


Jaime Castle
Assistant to the Dean
Location: NSE Building, Office 305
Phone: (702) 992-2041
Fax: (702) 992-2516
Email: jaime.castle@nsc.edu

Staff

Sally Starkweather
Administrative Assistant
Location: NSE Building, Office 309
Phone: (702) 992-2522
Fax: (702) 992-2516
Email: sally.starkweather@nsc.edu

Handbooks

Full-time Faculty Handbook
Link to: (PDF)
File Size: 1,255 KB

Part-time Faculty Handbook
Link to: (PDF)
File Size: 567 KB

©