Faculty Senate | Nevada State College

Faculty Senate


Faculty Senate Contact Information:

Email: FSEC@nsc.edu

Serge Ballif, Chair (Associate Professor of Mathematics): serge.ballif@nsc.edu; 702.992.2613

Laura Naumann, Vice Chair (Associate Professor of Psychology): laura.naumann@nsc.edu; 702.992.2686

Cristina Caputo, Secretary (Director of Academic Success Center): cristina.caputo@nsc.edu; 702.992.2991

Phillip LaMotte, Parliamentarian (Director of Student Life): phillip.lamotte@nsc.edu; 702.992.2193

HomeAcademicsFaculty Senate

About Faculty Senate

With the current and expected growth at Nevada State College, our challenge as Faculty Senate representatives is to navigate the many changes inherent in higher education, be a voice for the various faculty populations, and serve in faculty's role of shared governance at the institution. As NSC matures, we embrace opportunities to celebrate the unique features of past, place, and personnel, and the Senate encourages new ideas through meaningful and productive discourse. To this end, the Faculty Senate brings together diverse ideas from across campus.

Learn more


Learn more
Back to top
Get Info