Diversity & Inclusion Task Force | Nevada State College

Diversity & Inclusion Task Force

The Diversity & Inclusion Task Force is committed to addressing a wide range issues across our campus. The dedicated members of the Diversity and Inclusion Task Force review and discuss Nevada State College programs, policies, and procedures that may impact the diversity of the student body and staff. We identify strategies and make recommendations to the President and the Vice President of College & Community Engagement to strengthen a coordinated approach to BE DIVERSE AND INCLUSIVE.

Subcommittees

Asian American & Pacific Islander Association

Contact:  Zarah.Borines@nsc.edu

 

Attracting & Engaging Diverse Faculty & Staff

Contact: Yecenia.Gonzalez@nsc.edu

 

Black & African American Community

Contact: Amey.Evaluna@nsc.edu

 

Civic Engagement

Contact: Pam.Ball@nsc.edu

 

College Lingo 101

Contact: Kimberly.Florence@nsc.edu

 

M3 Melanated Men’s Movement for Scorpion Success

Contact: Meaghan.Lynch@nsc.edu

 

Native & Indigenous Peoples Coalition

Contact: Kat.Furman@nsc.edu

 

NSHE All Access Committee

Contact: Mariana.Sarmiento@nsc.edu

 

Serving DACA & Undocumented Scorpions

Contact: Mariana.Sarmiento@nsc.edu

 

Serving LGBTQ+ Scorpions Subcommittee

Contact: Meaghan.Lynch@nsc.edu

 

Serving Students Who Have Experienced Foster Care and/or Homelessness

Contact: Rileigh.Merritt-Dietz@nsc.edu

 

Membership & Meetings

Our Diversity and Inclusion Task Force consists of Nevada State faculty, staff and student leaders who reflect the broad spectrum of interests and ideas across campus. Meetings are held the 1st Friday of every month at 2 p.m.

Please contact CEDI@NSC.EDU if you would like to BE A MEMBER.

Clubs & Organizations

Click here to learn more about diverse student clubs: BeEngaged.nsc.edu

Please feel free to reach out to the Diversity & Inclusion Task Force for more information about a subcommittee, and how to join! Subcommittees are made up dedicated #NSCCommunity members who volunteer their time to provide support in areas of need on our campus. Students, Staff and Faculty are all welcome to take part.

Asian American & Pacific Islander Association

Asian American & Pacific Islander Association

02.13.20 Man Enough

M3 Motivated Male Movement

Serving LGBTQ+ Students

Serving LGBTQ+ Students

Get Info